25 Best Selling NFL Jerseys Since Nike Took Over April 1st

The EcoSmart PAR 38 13-Watt (90W) LED Light Bulb can be used to replace a PAR 30 or 90-Watt bulb. The day light LED light has a 13-Watt of power and puts out 1000 Lumens for up to 25,000 life hours. The energy-efficient LED bulbs offer you an estimated...

Nike has had the NFL uniform contract since April 1st, so what better time to take a look at the best selling NFL jerseys since that official-supplier-switchover. Tops on the list is Peyton Manning, a logical champion what with his superstar status and the fact that, courtesy of his being on a new team, there’s no previous jersey with which to make due.

After that are another couple of obvious choices in highly-touted rookie Robert Griffin III’s first NFL shirt and world’s-most-popular-backup Tim Tebow’s first Jets jersey.

If you’re starting to think the list is dominated by quarterbacks — rookie Andrew Luck appears at number 4, followed by Eli Manning and Aaron Rodgers, respectively — you’re right. Twelve of the top 25 are QB’s, including eight of the top 10.

But the list isn’t entirely devoid of other positions. In fact two running backs made their way into the top 25, with the first appearing at 18th. Must be Adrian Peterson, right? Arian Foster? Chris Johnson? In fact none of those three ranked, with the halfback champion none other than zero-time All-Pro selection Marshawn Lynch (though he is coming off his best season ever), followed at 22nd by Darren McFadden.

1. Peyton Manning – Denver Broncos, No. 18
2. Robert Griffin III – Washington Redskins, No. 10
3. Tim Tebow – New York Jets, No. 15
4. Andrew Luck – Indianapolis Colts, No. 12
5. Eli Manning – New York Giants, No. 10
6. Aaron Rodgers – Green Bay Packers, No. 12
7. Patrick Willis – San Francisco 49ers, No. 52
8. Tom Brady – New England Patriots, No. 12
9. Cam Newton – Carolina Panthers, No. 1
10. Troy Polamalu – Pittsburgh Steelers, No. 43
11. Victor Cruz – New York Giants, No. 80
12. Drew Brees – New Orleans Saints, No. 9
13. Tony Romo – Dallas Cowboys, No. 9
14. Rob Gronkowski – New England Patriots, No. 87
15. Clay Matthews – Green Bay Packers, No. 52
16. Ray Lewis – Baltimore Ravens, No. 52
17. Calvin Johnson – Detroit Lions, No. 81
18. Marshawn Lynch – Seattle Seahawks, No. 24
19. DeMarcus Ware – Dallas Cowboys, No. 94
20. Brian Urlacher – Chicago Bears, No. 54
21. Jason Witten – Dallas Cowboys, No. 82
22. Darren McFadden – Oakland Raiders, No. 20
23. Michael Vick – Philadelphia Eagles, No. 7
24. Ben Roethlisberger – Pittsburgh Steelers, No. 7
25. Von Miller – Denver Broncos, No. 58



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

log in

reset password

Back to
log in